Foals

This week we’re running a competition for you to win tickets to Creatures of the Night, a Halloween themed street party in Ashton Lane. It’s being put on by Miller Genuine Draft and taking place this Saturday, with a host of musical talent on show, including Foals, who will be DJing. We had the quickest of the quick chats with the band’s keyboard player Edwin Congreave ahead of their journey north of the border to find out more.

Are you pleased to be coming back to Scotland? Is it a place that holds many memories for you?

I love coming up to Scotland, it’s a fantastic place. My sister actually lives in Glasgow, so it’s especially nice to be up there as it means I get to see her.

What sort of tunes should the punters expect in your DJ set?

They can expect a complete mixture. I’m a massive underground house fan, so will definitely be throwing a few tracks into the mix, as well as some more mainstream, recognisable tracks – I might even throw in a bit of MJ on the night.

Halloween is a’coming – will you be dressing up for your set?

I’ve only ever dressed up once in my entire life, and won’t be repeating that mistake again. That said, I might think about wearing a wig from the set…

What’s your favourite Halloween memory?

I grew up in a very religious family, so we didn’t celebrate Halloween when I was growing up. It’s only as I got older that I really started to go out and make the most of Halloween. I’m sure ‘Creatures of the Night’ will be a night to remember!

www.foals.co.uk

Leave a Reply

