T in the Park #3 – Eliza Doolittle

Eliza Doolittle/Sunday

If you could name the festival, what would the ‘T’ in T in the Park stand for?

I thought it stood for tea like cup of tea! I like that!

Why should people come check you out at the festival?

Well, if they want to hear some from the heart singing and my beautiful boys doo-wapping they should definitely come and check out my live set !

Is Scotland a place you know well?

I should know it better ‘cos my Grandad was Scottish so I’m a quarter Scot. But I don’t know it very well at all. I’ve only been there three or four times. I hope to get to know.

Your debut album is out on July 12. Will it flop, or will it be fantastic?

Well I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will be fantastic but you never know, people might despise it! Then what will I doo?

What do you bring to the table that other female singer-songwriters don’t?

I think all the female song writers out there are bringing very different things to the table. In the words of Laura Marling, we’re a gender not a genre.

You used to be a child actress. What brought upon the change indirection?

I did do a couple of theatre things when I was little but my heart was always in becoming a recording artist.

And finally, are you related to Dr. Doolittle?

Yes, he’s my uncle once removed.

www.elizadoolittle.com

2 Responses to T in the Park #3 – Eliza Doolittle

  1. […] to all the bands who have been interviewed – from big-hitters like Blink-182, Eliza Doolittle, Lissie and AFI to local talent like Blue Sky Archives, Kochka, Come on Gang! and Fiona Soe […]

Leave a Reply

